Feeling lucky

I am on several VSG forums. I feel fortunate that I have had no issues. Some of my online friends have been in the hospital one or more times because of dehydration, vomiting, etc. While I experience nausea I know it has to do with the way that I eat. If I am careful about what I eat I feel good. I still don’t have much energy or stamina. I need to start working out but by the time I get home from work I am so tired. While I am inpatient and think I should feel better faster, I realize how lucky I am!

I am nearly eight weeks out. Mood swings are becoming more controllable. I’m not weighing myself but I can tell by my clothes that I am shrinking. I still wonder if it will be worth it now that I understand I will never be the same.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment